The World’s Biggest Lego Kit

After a few days of preparing materials and dealing with other work, the builders returned today and did a great job. The timber frame is now being built!

How cool does that look? I'd be quite happy with it like that. I'm not sure the neighbours, my wife, daughter, the council or the surrounding wildlife would be though.

How cool does that look? I'd be quite happy with it like that. I'm not sure the neighbours, my wife, daughter, the council or the surrounding wildlife would be though.

This is where our new back door will be. The existing one is going to be filled in and replaced with a window. *whispers* but I haven't told it that yet.

This is where our new back door will be. The existing one is going to be filled in and replaced with a window. *whispers* But I haven't told it that yet.

I love the chipboard effect wallpaper, that's defintely staying.

I love the chipboard effect wallpaper, that's definitely staying.

The builder is also sticking with his plans of having the roof on by Friday. Which would, of course, be awesome.

Leave a Reply

