The calm before the storm?

Hi, I’ve set this blog up as a way of recording the next few months in the life of myself (Neil), my wife and my two year old daughter.

Starting tomorrow (2nd March 2009), we’re going to be getting an extension added to the side of our house. This is a pretty big step for us as it’s not really something that we’ve ever had to deal with before.

Along with this, we also have the fun of our daughter just moving over to her ‘big girl bed’ and paying nightly visits, me working for a company that may be ready to shed thousands of jobs and us all putting up with the fun of neighbours who may (or may not) kick off about the work that’s getting done.

Whatever happens, it’s certainly going to be an interesting few months.

I’m hoping that, by keeping this blog, I can share the experience with other readers and use it as a bit of a vent if need be. I thought it also may be useful to share any tips on what to do/not to do when you’re getting work done to a property.

I reckon I’ll add a few things about myself and what’s keeping me entertained as I go along (and as I figure out how to use this) just to break things up a bit.

Either way, any thoughts or comments are welcome.

Take care,

Neil

Leave a Reply

